Extra Book, Chapter 1, Part 7 (I Am A Child Of This House)

The maid brought ice water and a towel, and Emel took it. Estelle laughed as he squeezed a towel soaked in Emel and placed it on Estelle forehead.

“Emel is it appropriate?”

“Appropriate?”

“The towel waters. Dad put a soft towel on my forehead because it was too salty.”

“Like that.”

Estelle chuckled. She covered her eyes with a towel, so she couldn’t see, then Estelle groped at the bedside and Emel quickly grabbed her hand.

“Emel it’s okay. How often do I get this kind of heats? It will fall again soon. Not even need to call Anne.”

“It’s often like this.”

His voice grew darker, so Estelle was a little embarrassed, and gave strength to the hand that was holding her.

“Umm, so every day? It’s okay to this extent. “

She spoke hard, but none of that comfort reached Emel ears.

I get this fever often. It’s every day. Keep being like this…..

Estelle raised her hand to remove the towel and moaned to get her torso up, so Emel quickly put her torso under a pillow and said.

“Where are you feel uncomfortable? You keep putting the towels on.”

“Emel, my love.”

Estelle reached out and touched his stiff lips. Her red eyes radiated a ruby-like luster as if fluttering in the light of a candle.

“I’m fine. I’m not just saying empty words. Someday I don’t know, but not now. So don’t worry—No, it’s hard not to worry at all, so just don’t worry too much.”

Emel said with his ember eyes down.

“I’m always afraid of that one day.”

“I’m scared too.”

Suddenly he raised his eyes. Estelle smiled and continued.

“Don’t die, Emel Raymond. Emel Astrada. Leaving my Emel behind anyway—“

“Don’t even say that.”

Estelle felt a little nervous as she felt the pain in his ember eyes. She said, pulling him slightly and kissing him.

“I’m happy. Don’t let the happiness of the present become the fear of the future. Let’s enjoy now. Okay?”

Emel barely nodded his head. Seeing this, Estelle giggled and said.

“What should I do to ease Emel heart? Emel, I’m sick, so why should I worry about Emel more? Besides, im quiet young too!”

“That because I live only with Estelle love.”

Emel said so and kissed her again. A kiss longer that before. At Estelle hot tongue, Emel felt the pain and tingling in his chest at the same time and grabbed her slender shoulder.

After a while, Estelle exhaled and said.

“This seems to be getting hotter, so I’ll have to restrain myself.”

“So be it.”

Emel said so, laid Estelle back on her seat, wrung a new towel and put it on.

After a while Anne arrived.

She looked at Estelle’s condition lightly and said.

“Are they any bad places other than the heat?”

“No, there is not. It’s okay.”

“All right. Well, you’ll get better soon. It would be better to be more careful at night.”

“Hm.”

Estelle nodded he head. After taking the medicine Anne gave, Estelle got up. She shook her head when Emel told her to lie down a little longer.

“It’s not even that hot. I think lying down makes me more tired.”

Emel looked at Anne as if asking for help, but Anne was freshly agreeing with Estelle words.

“It’s okay to move a little. Don’t move too much.”

“I know. Emel would you like to walk with me?”

“Are you really, okay?”

“Because it is.”

Estelle said so, smiled at Anne, waved her hand, and dragged Emel out of the bedroom.

It was already dark outside. Estelle sighed as she opened the hallway window curtains slightly.

“The time has already passed like this. I’m hungry.”

“Then make something—”

“So, it takes a long time, right? Let’s go to the kitchen together. I will clean the kitchen.”

Emel was half dragged by her down to the kitchen. It was the  first time he had entered the kitchen.

The cook who was left in the kitchen jumped up from his seat.

“Miss Estelle, you have come—Master too.”

Seeing the cook bowing his head quickly, Emel asked with a frown.

“Why does the chef know Estelle?”

“Cause I come here often. Where do you think I got the pudding?”

Her? Did going to the kitchen really meaning going to the kitchen?

Estelle has a mansion kitchen that I don’t even know about?

I was puzzled, and Estelle smiled and greeted the chef.

“Nothing too cook, I’ll just borrow a fire and some bread.”

“All right. The kitchen is my sanctuary, but it’s especially for the lady.”

The chef, who would normally show a gleaming knife to anyone entering the kitchen, walked away smiling in front of Estelle.

Emel, who watched the scene with his eyes narrowed, asked when she saw Estelle cut the bread and put it in the oven.

“Anyone else?”

“What?”

“The man you secretly meet.”

“Emel!”

Estelle raised her voice and giggled. Emel stopped her from taking the ham out of the cupboard, but instead took the ham and cheese and cut them into the pieces.

“You met someone I didn’t know somewhere, and I don’t want to see my fiancé talking to them in a friendly way again.”

“It’s ridiculous.”

“Is that so?”

“Right.”

Estelle took out the toasted bread from the oven. Sprinkle some thickly sliced ham, cheese and pepper on top.

I looked at the sandwich Emel had made and asked.

“I’m sick, are you okay with this? Don’t you need soup or something?”

“That’s enough.”

Saying so, Estelle sat on a high chair in the kitchen and took a large bite of the sandwich.

‘Well, it’s delicious.’

Emel leaned over the table and started eating the sandwich. Whether it’s because it’s been a while since I’ve eaten with someone, the sandwich went into my stomach in an instant.

“Shall we make one more?”

Emel shook his head at Estelle question.

“It’s fine.”

“Then let’s go to the cellar.”

“Yes?”

“There will still be apples left. It would be nice if it wasn’t crumbly.”

“How—”

Emel is amazed.

“Since when did you get to know the mansion so thoroughly?”

“Last time. And everyone was very friendly here?”

At Estelle words, Emel was thrilled. Most of the employees did not even make eye contact with Emel. There was a clear sign of fear of his master. But how can they are kind to the Princess Castiello?

Is feels there something wrong.

Maybe it’s a good interpretation of her unique optimism?

‘No, but the chef was actually kind, right?’

What is it?

Emel titled his head.

When he was ill, Estelle fully showed her dignity as a Castiello princess (?) and after that, she actively praised people whenever she came to the mansion. Rather than just complimenting, ‘I was recognized by a scary person!’ the higher the score, the faster they tell became a ‘kind lady’ plus Emel pampering of Estelle, making her a ‘precious girl.’

And Estelle surprisingly friendly.

The Marquis Raymond, proud of being aristocrat, dared not only make eye contact with him, but also hate what he saw.

Contrary to that, Estelle made eye contact and started talking. Estelle quickly became popular even in Raymond’s mansion as a high-ranking person spoke to them and treated them kindly. But in the process, Emel wasn’t there, so he was just embarrassed by all this now.

On the other hand, the casual Estelle ate all the sandwich, washed her hands, and took him to the cellar. There, I found an apple that was still hard, and I was proud to share it with Emel.

Returning to the office with the largest fireplace with an apple, Emel looked again at Estelle forehead.

I’m sure the fever has gone down.

“The cold wind felt good in a mild fever.”

With her eyes squinted like a cat being touched, Emel was relieved at what Estelle said ‘That’s right.’ And answered.

I decided to read a few medical books in the future.

Estelle ate the apple metallurgically, wondering if this would be the last time even for a crunchy apple.

“The Marquis of Raymond likes good fruit.”

Emel smiled at that. The Marquis was located below the duke of Castiello, so the weather was warm and the sun was good, so the orchards were abundant.

“I’ll make you eat a lot.”

“That’s good.”

Estelle laughed. She likes pudding, but Emel knew that she like fruit too.

She didn’t eat much when she was young, so Estelle kept looking for fresh seasonal fruit.

Anne came in with a second pill, checked Estelle condition, and titled her head curiously.

“Why? Where is it bad?”

I think the fever had gone down now…..

At Estelle cautions question, Emel also become nervous and looked at Anne, and Anne said.

“I’d like you to take a break now.”

At Anne resolute words. Estelle did not resist and went to bed after changing clothes with the maid service.

Emel asked Anne a little.

“Is there something wrong with it?”

“The fever suddenly goes down. I need to go check it some more…..rather I can’t say it rather a good sign? It got hotter when it did happen like that.”

Anne said so and frowned. Emel asked as his heart was sinking.

“You mean it’s getting worse?”

“There’s no way it’s good to be open. Maybe I should be prepared for tonight.”

After muttering, Anne turned to Emel and said in amazement.

“No way!”

Emel’s face was deaf to his ears, and Anne patted his arm and said.

“It’s not that she’s going to die, it’s that she might have to stay up all night.”

Then the expression on Emel face returned. Exhaling a long breath, Emel rubbed his face with both hands and speaks.

“I’m sorry.”

It was a voice mixed with laughter. He lowered his hand and spoke to Anne with terrifying seriousness.

“How, how can’t magic fix Estelle? Cause I don’t care if you take my life—”

It was a close plea, but Anne shook her head.

“There is no such thing.”

Then she lightly bit her lip and whispered.

“If it’s a spirit, it’s possible. It is also possible to replenish the vitality. However—”

“The only remaining elemental is Estelle.”

Anne nodded at the scratched voice.

“That’s the problem.”

Anne said so and raised her head as if resolutely determined.

“But I have to do what I can. They also do what they can.”

“I will do anything.”

“Then go and hold Estelle’s hand. The hardest thing is her.”

Emel clenched his teeth and nodded.


Estelle took a deep breath and opened her eyes. The heat made my mind fuzzy and my whole body throbbed.

‘Why does my body ache when I have a fever.’

It would be nice if only the forehead was hot. No, if only the body is hot.

‘Oh my god. I have no strength in my body.’

The muscle of the whole body is appealing for existence. The towel covered with sweat has not yet become lukewarm. She was shivering in the cold.

‘Thirsty……’

With that in mind, I raised my hand as hard as I could to remove the towel when I heard a soft voice.

“Are you okay?”

“………Emel?”

“Yes. Can I get you some water?”

Estelle nodded her head. Emel removed the towel, got her up and carefully handed her glass of water. Estelle coughed a few times and raised her glass.

‘I want to use a straw.’

Estelle thought so and drank the water. I was thirsty, but when I drank water, I only took a sip or two. Emel encourage and said.

“You need to drank some more. You sweat a lot.”

Estelle was forced to drink water. I drank about half a cup and couldn’t drink anymore, so I returned a glass of water.

“I hate to lie down.”

Whining, Emel nodded and brought some more pillows to help her find more comfortable position.

Estele felt her stomach churn. Even though I drank only water, the earthenware came up.

‘I think I’m going to vomit…..’

At Estelle’s words, Emel bowed and asked.

“Shall I bring you something to vomit?”

His hand gently stroke my back. Estelle shook her head.

“No, I only drank water,but if I vomit—”

Vomiting also consumes stamina. Estelle didn’t want to. Of course, if you can’t avoid vomiting, no one can avoid vomits.

With a short exhalation, she leaned back. Emel carefully trimmed her disheveled golden hair. Estelle stretched out her slender finger, and Emel clasped her hands tightly. Her upset stomach calmed a bit and she smiled softly.

“Emel, aren’t you sleeping?”

“I will always be by your side.”

Saying so, Emel put his lips lightly on the back of her hand. Seeing her face flushed with fever, he couldn’t stand it with pity, but he struggled to smile.

“A Master is fine even after three night. So don’t worry.”

“Being a Master is awesome, I wish I could do that too.”

“You have no talent for playing swords too.”

Estelle smiled faintly at the assertive remark.

“That’s unfair.”

“If you can use your sword well, what do I do?”

“Right. That’s right.”

Estelle said so and nodded her head. I could see her chest rising and failing steeply.

Emel took her hand and let go, said.

“I will bring a new towel.”

“Hm.”

Emel squeezed a wet towel and put it on her forehead when she saw the hair clinging to the sweat.

“Lady.”

“Hm?”

“Aren’t you embarrassed? Shall I clean you up?”

Estelle’s red eyes blinked twice. She said slowly.

“To see me sick like this—”

Emel frowned and said.

“I don’t just love you in that sense. Or let me have a maid to help you.”

“Uhm.”

“Don’t be uncomfortable.”

He put the towel on her forehead as he said that. Upon hearing Emel word’s, Estelle realized that her back and the area around her neck were wet with sweat. And once I felt it, it felt very uncomfortable.

“Help me wipe it.”

At her words, Emel calmly “All right.” And prepared new water and towels.

Estelle took a deep breath and smiled again.

“I can see why Emel talks nonsense when Emel dreams.”

Emel said as he wet the towel with an awkward face.

“Why?”

“Comfortable?”

Emel chuckled at what she said with her eyes hazy from the heat.

“Than shall I speak?”

“When I let go, let Emel go—”

Estelle pulled her lips and said, Emel nodded.

Emel carefully lifted the hem of Estelle dress. It was okay because I was wearing underpants on the inside anyway. Estelle moaned and said.

“I think it would be easier for each other to just take them off.”

“Then.”

Emel came with a large blanket, slightly covered Estelle and took off her dress. It was refreshing to get out of sweat-soaked clothes.

A towel moistened with just the right temperature, neither cold nor hot, started wiping away from the finger. Wiping her arms, Emel said a little, “Would you like to roll a lap?” Estelle gladly turned over. Emel lowered her blanket and started wiping her back. Even the pure white back was hot with heat.

Emel’s hand gently stroked her back. Estelle protested as he leaned down and kissed the back softly and lightly.

“You say you won’t do anything.”

“I canceled that, because Estelle is so lovely.”

At Emel words, she smiled lightly. Estelle, who was kissed, knew best that his kiss wasn’t a wet, sexually lustful kiss.

Sweet and tender, a dear kiss. Courtesy as if paying homage to a beautiful sculpture.

The kind of hand movements that make your heart tingle.

He wiped the nape of her neck and Emel told Estelle to turn it over again. Then I put a towel and hand inside the blanket and gently wiped the front as well.

Estelle asked.

“How do you clean without looking?”

“Aren’t it because I am a Master?”

Estelle smiled at that answer. I didn’t have the strength to burst out laughing.

“Where is that?”

“Here is it.”

Talking sweetly, Emel took new clothes, put them on Estelle, removed the blanket, and called the maid to change the sheets. Meanwhile, in his arms, Estelle began to fall asleep halfway through. Emel lightly kissed her forehead.

I felt my fever lowered than before. Filled my heart with relief.

Laying Estelle down on a new sheet, Emel placed the cold towel her again.

“Emel…..”

Emel smiled at the mumble sleepy voice, “Huh?” and replied a little.

“…….. Are you okay with me?”

It’s a small question.

Emel caught her hand as he was choking. Not too strong, but still strong.

“What do you mean?”

“But I’ll keep sick like this……. Wouldn’t it be difficult for Emel? Wouldn’t a healthy person will be better?”

He said, calming his trembling voice at the concerns she had expressed.

“Am I not that trustworthy? I only have Estelle.”

“But—”

“But and what.”

Emel cut off her words. Estelle hesitantly grabbed his hand. Emel said firmly.

“It is better to be next to suffering where there is certain joy than the misery of pursuing happiness that has no substance. It’s not that hard. If I monopolize you, I’m much better off.”

Estelle smiled at his resolute words.

“Okay, then I’ll be fooling around to my heart’s content.”

“Any amount.”

Don’t tell me get away from you by being foolish and whining as much as you want.

Fill your world with me.

Emel whispered so and tapped the back of her hand lightly. Estelle felt the constant beat and fell into sleep again.

+++

8 thoughts on “Extra Book, Chapter 1, Part 7 (I Am A Child Of This House)

  1. Oh my God this is so cute. I really like Emel a lot, it’s sad that they hate him so much for false spoilers 😔. I even saw a while ago on tik tok in the comments that Emel abuses Estelle after getting married and people believe her. When I am sure that he is the opposite, he would never hurt Estelle because he loves her so much. Thank you very much for these chapters and take care of yourself ❤. I almost forgot you saw the webtoon raws changed the chess scene.

    Like

    1. Right, they didn’t even read the novel and tried to see things from Emel point of view. and blame Emel for being not good for ML role 😦 What really?? Why do people like that, spread such false rumors. Of course, Emel would never, abuse Estelle, not even a string of her hair. Do they even try to read the story? Ugh, I’m really mad! Yes, thank you ~ You too, take care ❤
      Yeah, they change it but fortunately, we still have their kiss moment there. They actually change many scenes.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. That fake spoiler is spreading too much 😭 I’m really looking forward to someone making real spoilers on a tik tok video now. People who still liked Emel started hating him for that fake spoiler

        Like

      2. I know, there is a lot of people who have already had a bad impression of Emel since the beginning of the webtoon. And it’s causing a lot of fake spoilers 😦 I hope they will try at least read the story first before jumping to the wrong conclusion 😦 Yeah, we need people who will post the real spoiler out there 😦

        Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started