Book 5, Chapter 2, Part 1 ( I Am A Child Of This House)

Night forest.

I was standing in a dark night forest. There is no moon, but the leaves have a faint glow as if they were moonlighted.

I looked down at my hand and sighed.

If this is a dream, can we stop dreaming now?

“You finally woke up.”

I looked back after I hear the soft voice. Leng was standing in the wood.

“Is this somewhere between the spirit word and the real world?”

Leng nodded at my question.

“You are recovering because your body hurts a lot. I was worried that you couldn’t wake up, but fortunately it didn’t happen.”

“My body hurts a lot?”

The answer came from elsewhere.

“Right.”

I turned to another spirit, and a black-haired man stood. Two gracefully bent horns raised above the head like crown, and he had a red eye.

I looked blankly at him and asked.

“Ancestor?”

He laughed out loud.

“You humans times are passing too fast. I am your ancestor. Well, yes. I am your ancestor.”

“I heard that my ancestor was a black panther?”

When I asked a stupid question, he stepped forward and changed his appearance. It was a big and slender black panther. The leopard with the giant wings said.

“Like this.”

“Right……”

I nodded and didn’t know what to say anymore. At a glance, he looked like he was trying not to reveal his disgust.

The spirit and demons were supreme.

The black panther seemed to stretch its body and then again (?) came back to his look.

“I never thought that the spirit kings would find me. However, they are very aggressive about they contractor.”

He said so and laughed.

“The dead body barely attaches it’s life, so it’s hard to weaken. That’s the dragon, what.”

Ancestor? Ancestor?

Anyway, the man said so and showed me a round glass ball. Inside this was filled with blue water.

“This is a normal human body. But you already.”

When he smashed the glass ball, it shattered and the water and pieces began to fall very slowly, as if it had a slow motion.

“Broken like this. But the dragon save you again.”

Slowly sculpted the glass ball and were brought back together. The piece was still the same, but the water flowed quite a bit.

“But still it was a broken piece, not come back to the original. So even with a small shock, your body can shatter again. Besides the water keeps leaking.”

He said, pointing to the water pouring along the ball.

“This is your body now.”

I sighed as I looked at the glass ball that was rapidly decreasing.

“Thank you for you kind explanation.”

As he smiled and touched a glass ball with his finger, red water appeared as if he had dropped red link in the blue water inside.

“And the spirits called me, to activated the power of demon who are not active in you.”

When the red water penetrated into the cracks, the water did not leak anymore.

“But when all this blue water turned red, this glass ball will break. So.”

The blue water inside turned dark and round, and pushed the red water to the surface of the glass to keep it from entering inside.

“Because the elemental power is different with the power of demon. The demons power keeps you from breaking. And between them, the dragon blood mediates.”

Leng nodded and added.

“Balanced, but weak against external shocks. Take care of yourself.”

“So, I’m still alive?”

Leng smiled.

“Right.”

Asmodian, the ancestor nodded and said.

“So, with a good care, you can preserve and live well. Castiello pure bloodiness will become more and more blurred now.”

“Pure blood?”

“There was also something the pledge stone that maintained the purity. Now humans won’t hate Castiello so much, and blood will get mixed up. It may take a one or two hundred years.”

Isn’t that still a long time……But it wouldn’t be that long for him.

“I see.”

I liked the part that human will not hate us. I know Carl is having a hard time with it.

I seriously asked him.

“By the way, I met you like this, is there a bonus?”

“Bonus?”

“To strengthen my body again…..Like when Ash save me? Then if you met your ancestors, then you have something else to gain, right?”

“Who do you think is holding your life now?”

“Aaah.”

When I was sad, he laughed. I smiled and touched my cheek gently.

“None of you resemble Castiello.”

“It’s been three hundred years.”

When I said it, I suddenly became curious and asked.

“Did you have someone you love?”

“Why? Because demon don’t know how to love? It’s not that kind of affection that humans think. Because our time, mind and soul and body are different from humans.”

“That’s completely different.”

As I muttered, he narrowed his eyes.

“And, you are really unique. Humans are amazing. I didn’t know that Castiello and humans would be mixed.”

The ancestor said and added that.

“I can’t give you a gift. Add another power of the demon now, it just will breaks the balance with the elemental powers. So, now go back.”

He said that and lightly stroke my forehead.

So i closed my eyes and then I opened my eyes and saw the blue sky.

“Uh?”

Blue sky, dense forest. The sound of the water that tickles my ear.

I looked blankly and looked around. I was lying in the woods. Tickling my body……water?!

I was stunned and raised my upper body.

Half of my body was submerged in flowing water.

“Uhh?”

The whole floor was full of elemental stones. The shining stones of the autumnal colors were pilled up like a bed under me, and shining under the sunlight. It was a beautiful sight to be enchanted, but I couldn’t figure out what it was.

“What the hell……?”

“Lady!”

Someone yelled back from behind and Laura was running with a towel.

“You are awake. What a relief.”

She helped me get up on a staggering move and wrapped me in towel.

“Why I am in there?”

“The spirit told us to do it.”

“Spirit?”

“To fix the Lady body. Are you okay?”

“Yes, I’m fine.”

—Glad you woke up.

As Alpha spoke, it was glad to hear.

Uh?

But why I can’t feel End?

—He broke the contract.

I was startled.

‘Can you do it unilaterally?’

—It’s not good for your body conditions to have a contract with both of us. But neither can be destroyed.

‘I heard the explanation.’

—Right.

Laura took me to a nearby tent and changed my wet clothes. About three or four people in the tent moved busily. I thought that her short hair was a bit long now, then I felt my heart shrinking.

“Laura.”

“Yes.”

“How long I have been passed out?”

“It is the seventh months in this month.”

I opened my mouth.

“Seven months? Seven months.”

“Yes. So I’m glad you woke up. I was really worried that you wouldn’t wake up.”

I didn’t realize it.

I think I just closed my eyes just for a moment and then opened my eyes?

Even when I got on the prepared wagon, I still can’t believe it.

But surely the threes are green. It was early winter when I remember, so the time was passed really quickly.

‘Oh my gosh.’

It was the main home in Castiello estate, but it took long time to get to the mansion because we come from a very deep forest.

Meanwhile Laura has been asking about my physical condition.

I also just listen to hear, and she check me up from head to toe.

“Um, no, I don’t any pain.”

“What a relief.”

Laura swept her chest.

The wagon stopped before it even arrived in the mansion.

Laura squeezed, pulled out her dagger that I didn’t know where it come from, and looked at the wagon door, but the door opened and Dad showed up.

“Estelle.”

“Dad!”

I smiled and opened my arms to hug my dad. Dad swallowed his breath and hold me for a long time before raising his hand carefully.

He gradually gave strength to his arm that embraced as if checking at my body. It was a light hug, so I gave my arm more strength.

“I don’t know, but it’s been a while.”

“Right.”

Dad let out a long breath and let me go.

“It’s been a long time.”

“What about brother? Emel? And what happened after that?”

“All good. Riddle became the Emperor now.”

Dad said with cynicism.

“And continue to live like always do.”

“Continue?”

“Right.”

“What about Iris and the Queen?”

“I finished it properly with the story of the evil wizard. However, the connection between the demons and the Imperial family is a huge blow. Instead, Anne took the wizards and came out comfortably.”

“Did she bring it out?”

“Right. Founded the Dragon Society in Solard territory.”

“Really?”

Dad nodded at my question. I grabbed mt father cuffs and asked small.

“How Emel?”

When I asked, Dad “Emel…..” he said as he think. My body trembled by itself.

Did something happened at that battled? Is he get serious injured?

If not—

If not—

I barely asked back with trembling lips.

“What’s up?”

“He is safe.”

The answer was simply, and I felt like that my legs were losing the strength. Dad caught me tight. I said in anger.

“If he is okay, but why did you do it? I was worried!”

I was coughing while I was talking. Why I’m suddenly yelling?

Dad hurriedly said as he weeping my back.

“Are you okay?”

“Yes, i’m okay, cough, I know. Don’t joke like that.”

“Okay.”

He said as he trimmed my neck.

“So? What about Emel?”

“He is back to Marquis.”

“I see.”

I wiped my chest and asked.

“How brother doing?”

“Carl is always Carl.”

I laughed at my father words.

Then it would be fine.

When we arrived at the mansion, all of the employees were on our way.

Carl was waiting, and I jumped of the wagon and hugged him.

“Brother!”

Carl hugged me silently. The breathless, low-breathing and trembling arms allowed me to see how worried Carl was. And then I hugged Carl the fullest. The employees shouted with a bright voice.

“Welcome back, young Lady!”

Then I thought I was really come back, and laughed as said.

“I’m home!”

+++

9 thoughts on “Book 5, Chapter 2, Part 1 ( I Am A Child Of This House)

  1. Thank you for the update! Glad to see that Estelle is awake after 7 months! But do feel sad that the contract with End is broken😕

    Like

  2. Thanks ichigostrawberry for your update..
    Finally after 7 months of Estelle’s return, all the family is very worried, please don’t get hurt again Estelle, because it will be painful for the people who love you

    Like

  3. Estelle, I wonder how would you cope if you don’t get help from dragon 🤣 She acted as if she had 9 lives most of the time LMAO 😭

    And Laura was like ‘Oh Lady you’ve woken up great it’s been 7 months anyway’ I thought she would cry a bit but no 🤣 7 months is a long time right CMIIW 🤣

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right, haha i thought that she was a cat because she have so many life XD
      It’s good that she is a spirit user and have an ancestor and dragon that help her. If not i think she will end a long time ago. Hahaha Laura is lil bit savage, but i like her tho ❤ LMAO

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started