Book 5, Chapter 1, Part 1 ( I Am A Child Of This House)

I’m organizing my dress on the boat as I watching Emel rowing the boat. Not rowing with both hands, it was a rowing boat running on the back of the boat.

“How the stirring?”

“It’s well.”

In Emel answer I laughed. At the front of the boat, a lantern shook from the iron pillars high up like a swan neck and threw a faint light on the surface. The sound of a faint waves of the boat dividing the water, the lights smell of fresh water, and the sky that faded as the sun goes down like an oil painting.

When I looked around the lake, I could see a bow lantern everywhere, thanks to the sunset only the silhouette of lovers and boats was seen like a blueprint. In my own way, it seemed to be an essential course for dating.

I stretched out my legs and looked up at Emel.

“Good. Then why don’t you stop playing around?”

Emel looked down at me and I reached out.

“Sit here and talk. I think this is enough, we already in the middle of the lake.”

Emel carefully fixed the oar to the hanger and came to sit in front of me. I said pointing at the oar.

“Why did you choose this boat?”

“Yeah?”

“If you were choosing the boat that stirring with both hands, you can talk to me while you stirring the boat.”

“While I work, and talk to you?”

“Right.”

Emel laughed and said.

“Only this boat that remained.”

“Ah.”

Then I can’t help it. I just took off my shoes. It felt like blood was on my feet because I used this hard shoes.

Ha, it seems to live again.

I looked into the dark lake.

“It’s so transparent during the day, but it’s a little scary at night.”

“Actually, I don’t want to take Estelle into the water.”

“Why?”

“Why?”

When I try to think about what Emel thoughts and I said, ah.

“Because I was drowning.”

“You almost die because of drowning.”

I sighed at Emel words.

“I did.”

I was practically dead, it was the same as dead. It was really sick when I came back from dead.

“But i will not die if I drowning into the water. It’s because I with the spirit of water. I can breathe in the water, you know?”

“That’s good.”

At Emel words, I laughed and saw him.

“Emel.”

“Yes.”

“Is there anything else that made you worried?”

“Another thing?”

“When you thinking about me.”

Emel looked at me and said.

“I want to hug, I want to touch, I want to kiss—”

“No even that.”

“Um.”

“When you want to touch me, or worried about falling into the water. It only two thoughts, right?”

“And actually.”

“Yes.”

“When you say that it was true about what happen in McGillan bed, what does it mean?”

“Oh, about that.”

I shrugged.

“Actually, I was runaway because of Emel.”

Emel opened his eyes.

“Because of me?”

“Right. Nobody told me that Emel was a Marquis. Even in normal times I may have heard the news, but I can’t hear it because I was going down to Count Solard.”

“Ah.”

“But then Emel salty—appeared in the Iris tea party, what are you thinking?”

“I think that maybe I will meet Estelle there?”

“Didn’t you think about my position?”

“I didn’t know that Estelle didn’t know I was a Marquis.”

“Oh, of course you did.”

I sighed and said again.

“So, I fires Roy because I was so angry at him, locked myself in the room and run away. I had no place to go, I went to McGillan house.”

“You fired Roy?”

“It’s for stock now.”

“Damn.”

“Emel.”

“Of course, Roy is a good knight.”

Emel nodded, and I laughed then say.

“But Mac was sick, that’s why I’m nursing him. Then I fell asleep, Alpha feel sorry for me so he put me on the bed. That’s why I and Mac slept in one bed.”

 Emel moaned and rubbed the temple.

“With a man, alone. Even nursing?”

“But I can’t leave someone who has fallen a sick.”

“Even when that person calls you as a goddess and his muse, then when he kissed the back of your hand he look like that he want to lick it.”

“Emel! That’s ridiculous!”

“So, can you say that the child doesn’t have a feeling for you?”

I was terrified.

“That’s, so. But I don’t like him. So that’s it?”

“Are you done?”

“I like Emel.”

Emel sighed.

“That words ‘I like Emel.’ And ‘I like you.’ Words from you, at least I hope it’s better than you feel to Roy.”

“I don’t kiss Roy.”

“You will.”

“I’m not feel excited to Roy.”

“That’s good.”

“The only person than I want him to touch me is Emel.”

Emel breathed lightly. His eyes seemed to burn under a dim light, so I swallowed my breath.

“I didn’t know that.”

Unlike those eyes, his voice was low and soft. Like when you wipe your skin with soft silk, I feel goosebumps on my feet.

Emel said with open arms.

“Come here.”

I hesitated and got up of my seat and reached out to him. Emel pulled my wrist and I fell over him.

“Ugh!”

Screaming colorlessly, Emel sat me lightly on his legs.

Ah, this sensation even after a few times I can really get used to it.

Dad, Carl, and now Emel.

Obviously, I’m imposing adult and the dress is pretty heavy, why they treat me lightly like I’m a rag doll?

Emel kissed my forehead. Then on the cheek, a gentle kiss followed to my nose and lips. Big warm hands gently wrapped around my neck, and our lips overlapping again and again. I opened my arms and clung around his neck.

Apparently, a little while ago, I was on Emel laps, but for some reason now I was reversing as if I had come under him. Emel hands got rougher, the hands that touched me over the dress felt more and more pleasing.

Emel hair is also smooth, it felt good.

Duk—

A shock came with a light sound, and we were amazed and raised our head.

“Ah.”

“The boat hit the tree.”

“It bumped up.”

The boat flowed freely, flowing down the lake, and hitting a tree. I blinked and looked up at the branches draped down the lake.

Thanks to the branches, our actions may not have been noticed by others. I sighed and said.

“My hair is a mess.”

Emel giggled and as he sweeps his hair he said.

“I can do this, but what about Estelle?”

“Are you serious?”

“I think people will think that you just had a deep kiss with me.”

“That’s bad.”

As I sighed, he grasped my waist and sat me down in the boat chair. After i got up, he lightly pushing the oars off the boat, he sighed low and said.

“May I help you arrange your hair?”

“If you willing.”

“I have never thought of myself as a human without self-control.”

“Yeah?”

“That’s right. I almost went right to pulled Estelle body down on this boat. In that case, you can kick me a little. Estelle.”

“I don’t like the idea.”

I said that and Emel unpinned my hair, I enjoyed the feeling when Emel brushing my hair.

“You hate it?”

His finger digs into my hair and sweep it gently. The feeling when my hair is being touch is tickles, but it gave a feeling of relaxation to my whole body.

I replied in a dull voice.

“I want to do it, next time.”

Emel hand stopped.

No, why you stopping touching me?

I urged him to touching my hair again as I shake my head.

“Quickly, touch me more.”

The words flowed out as I raised my voice. Emel bowed low and whispered low in my ear.

“Do you really want me to kick your skirt up here and hit it? My Lady.”

Uh.

I’m become hard.

“That’s not it.”

My voice barely popped out.

“So do i. So please stop tempting me.”

“I’m not tempting you.”

“Is that so?”

After Emel said that, he started brushing my hair again. I said hesitantly.

“I like you to comb my hair.”

“I think so.”

Emel said that and kissed my hair, after that he slowly rearranged my hair and tied it up. For the last touch, I feel a long hairpin dig through my hair.

“It’s done.”

“Yes.”

“Estelle.”

“Yes.”

“It was a joke.”

“Lie.”

“A little.”

“Emel you said you were going to hit me.”

“Did I say that?”

“Yes.”

“I don’t know how to express it with a noble way.”

“Emel!”

“But you know what I mean? That’s surprising.”

“Emel.”

Emel smiled and replied.

“The only person that makes me say that kind of thing is Estelle.”

“Thank you very much.”

Let’s answer that by hanging my shoulder up, Emel asked.

“Was it offensive?”

“Emel said that you want to hitting me!”

“I did. So, were you offended?”

I said looking at him with arms folded.

“If it were, Emel would be stuck in the lake by now. Really.”

Emel laughed at me.

“Thank you for that.”

I still looked at him with my arms folded and sighed.

“It’s a big deal.”

“What are you talking about?”

“I have been thinking, I mean Dad. He just looked like he is still in early thirty.”

“Because he is the master.”

“Emel would be like that either.”

“Because im the master.”

“And I’m going to be wrinkling.”

“Is that right?”

“Then what do you do?”

“I will live with a fiancé that looks more younger.”

Emel replied with a smile. I laughed.

Really, it wasn’t a foul that he hasn’t changed anything since I first met him.

“Emel hasn’t really changed.”

“The Lady has changed a lot.”

“Estelle.”

“Estelle has changed a lot.”

“Since when did you like me?”

“When I came back from the expedition.”

“Hmmm.”

“Of course, even before that, I like Lady.”

Emel laughed.

“If it was, I would have made a personal pledge like Roy.”

“Really?”

“But then, the Lady is become so different.”

“Ahh.”

Emel breathed lightly.

“I thought I was going crazy.”

“Did you?”

“Yes.”

Emel sighed.

“I felt really like a garbage and like an asshole. And then after Ren did that—”

“Sir Ren hasn’t done anything.”

“He almost did.”

“What?”

“…….. Confession?”

“……….”

“What is it?”

“Disdainful eyes.”

Ren want to confessing to me, what kind of bullshit is that?

As I in thought, Emel frowned and protested.

“What if he confesses and kisses you?”

“Sir Ren would not have been do that.”

“No one knows what a child who is blinded by love would do.”

“I’m Princess Castiello, right? I am the daughter of Duke of Castiello! Besides, did Ren saw me sweeping people away with water, right?”

“I don’t know.”

“And you say he want to confess. But what is that?”

Emel eyes narrowed.

“Are you want to see me die in jealousy? Young Lady.”

“It’s not like that.”

“Besides, you are barefoot! In pajamas! In the middle of the night!”

“That was my fault.”

As I bowed my head, Emel sighed for a long time. I glanced and looked at his eyes.

“So? Since then, you realized that you like me?”

“Yes. Very.”

Emel frowned and laughed.

“So, when I was suffering and holding the pain in my head, Ellen was came to me and she think I worried about my family. Like that.”

“Ah.”

“What Ellen said made me felt twice more like trash. Of course, she said that because Ellen didn’t know much about my family history.”

“That’s right.”

“Yes. And while I wanted Estelle, I thought I wanted to run away. I’ve already told you. If you know what I think, you will despise me.”

When Emel said with a smile and i ‘Oh, it was that.’ replied and nodded. And then I asked with my chin up.

“So, you felt like a villain and then you ran away from me?”

“Is it organized like that?”

“Yes.”

To my firm answer, Emel laughed nicely. Subtlety was felt.

“Is that really all?”

In my blame, Emel had a thought for a moment and said quietly.

“Can young Lady verbally describe all your choices and feeling?”

I opened my mouth slightly and shook my head.

“No. Not really.”

“Me too.”

In Emel words, I decide to stop pursuing him anymore. Now, the most important that we are together.

What’s the use of looking at the past?

However, when Emel sometimes felt sad rather than full of joy in the eyes of me, I feel helpless. Then I wanted to wrap his cheeks and whispered that it was okay.

‘Is this just my feeling, or is it real?”

Emel broke my thoughts and said.

“So, it’s really weird.”

I frowned because he frowned.

“What do you mean?”

“Lady, Estelle likes me.”

“It’s nothing strange. I just continue to like Emel.”

“So, when does Estelle start like me?”

“Awakening from that night.”

Emel opened his eyes wide.

“Awakening?”

“I won’t tell you the details. But, so, I always thought that Emel was mine.”

“It has a different meaning.”

“Right. So it was that night that I realized that it meant something different.”

“That’s right.”

“But you said you like me back then.”

Emel said breathlessly.

“Yes.”

“What were you thinking then?”

“I wanted to kiss you, and I really think I will be out of control.”

“Hah.”

“At that time Lady was only seventeen. And to the man around, you were old enough to made their eyes turn to you. And I couldn’t use it to my own advantage.”

“Is it after the ceremony? Beside at that time my feeling was already confirmed.”

Emel narrowed her eyes.

“That being said, could you please elaborate on me?”

“So, well. I asked someone to seduce me.”

“Yes?”

“Trustworthy person.”

“Ha.”

“But not like Emel did to me. So—”

“You were still a child when you did that.”

“Uh, well. Yes, what. I was just a little young back then.”

Emel closed his eyes and sighed for a long time, then rose again and get up from his seat, and grabbed an oar.

“Let’s get out of here.”

“Yep.”

I replied quickly to avoid this topic, and he laughed and paddled slowly. The boat slowly moved to the middle of the lake.

“We can see the cottage over there.”

“I see.”

Emel leisurely circled the lake and return to the marina. When I put my shoes again, my feet seemed to feel more hurt.

Why is still like this when I already rested.

As I rubbed my feet, Emel looked around and carrying me.

In addition!

“Emel!”

“Does your foot hurt?”

“That’s it, but…….”

Emel took my shoes off my foot and held it in one hand. I tiptoe shriveled.

“Then shall we go back? Or do you still want to going around?”

At Emel question, I looked at the festival that was still going on, and said with my arms around Emel shoulder.

“Let’s go back.”

“Okay.”

Emel smiled and started walking.

“Do you know, Emel?”

“What is it?”

“I’m looking down at the top of Emel head.”

Emel said with a laughed.

“Estelle is always on top of my head.”

+++

22 thoughts on “Book 5, Chapter 1, Part 1 ( I Am A Child Of This House)

  1. Thank you so much! This chapter was so good! It was really nice to see Emiel and Estelle talk more about each other and about their feelings☺️

    Like

  2. I love Emil. I know he gets a lot of hate ’cause he’s legitimately a jerk who sometimes makes questionable choices, but he is unwaveringly loyal and ultimately has Estelle’s best interests at heart even if it doesn’t always appear that way. He isn’t afraid of being the bad guy if that’s what it takes to make Estelle safe and happy.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am really appreciate your work. I thought I could go crazy in the middle of the night because Manhwa is stopping at chapter 114.Thank you for your hard work.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love this chapterr… Thank you ichigo

    They’re so honest with each other feeling… Sweet moment of emel jealosy hehe..

    One thing.. About the ‘hit’ thing.
    Is that mean literally hitting like when someone do something bad, you hit their ass?

    Or hit such as in se* ?

    Like

    1. so sweet right ❤ i need more of Emel jealosy moment tho, hahaha.
      Actually im not really sure, but i think he mean se*. because Emel said that he surprise that Estelle know the means. haha. And when Emel said he can't find any polite word to describe it.

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started